Sharing from Inside the Editor
When inside the Document editor, you'll see a green 'Share' button in the top right. Clicking on this will take you to the Share Page, letting you modify the email you are about to send.
Sharing From the Snapshot
You can also share your document from within the snapshot, via the green 'Send' button.
After clicking on 'Share' from inside the editor, or 'Send' from the snapshot, you'll be guided to the Share document page!
To, From and Subject
Based on the client selected in the beginning, we populate the 'To' field automatically, but there is a small dropdown if you want to add another. If the contact isn't currently listed in your Clients section, you can click the 'To line and type in their email address! You can also add contacts as a CC, or BCC.
Email Template Dropdown
Below the 'To' and 'From' fields, you can update the 'Subject' line, and below that: Email Templates. You can select the best template for the document in the Email Templates dropdown menu.
Once you select a template, you can update any wording as needed, or perhaps bold a word, or add in a link!
If you don't have any Email Templates set up - don't worry! You can type freely in the body of the email, but note that it can only be saved in the Email Template setting.
Note: The default email template will be the first one to load when you visit the Share page.
We've added a new feature, called Auto Expire! You can now set an automatic expiry date for your documents so that if a prospective client tries to open and view the document past the date, they'll need to contact the proposal assignee for permission.
Say you have time-sensitive pricing - auto expiry is the perfect solution to ensure your clients only see the pricing in the designated time window!
If you're interested in learning more about this feature, head over to the Auto Expiry article.
Now that your email is ready, you're on to sending it! Once you select the green 'Send Email' button at the bottom, your cursor will change and an animation will occur as it processes. Once the email has been sent, you'll have a small pop-up below the Send Email button that lets you know it's been successfully sent!
Immediately after, the page will load to the Snapshot page where you can confirm it has been sent in the Activity Feed.
Send Using Document Link
The other way to share your document with prospective clients is to copy the document link and paste it into an email to be sent outside of Proposify.
We have the link at the bottom of the share page, and once you click it you'll see a small pop-up below, letting you know the link has been copied!
Below is a quick GIF showing the process, and an additional question to note: "Set document status as sent?" with a toggle to the left.
This is an important step: your document will move into the 'Sent' status on the Pipeline, and the Snapshot when toggled on. If this isn't toggled on, the document will remain in the 'Draft' status.
Proposify cannot automatically move the document into a different status if the document link is copied and sent outside of Proposify, so be sure to set the status after copying the link.