A breakdown of the Roles menu and what each option does.
If you’re a member of a large team, you know it can be difficult to coordinate how your team uses your content. Roles and Permissions helps you limit access to content and features among different roles in your organization. We have quite a few settings to allow you to choose exactly what to allow your roles to access. This article will go over each setting. Click here to read more about setting roles and assigning permissions to content.
HEADS UP: Roles and Permissions is a feature available to Venti plans. Speak to a sales rep if this feature looks useful to you.
General Permissions set permissions for non-document-related things in Proposify.
Edit Account Settings
Enable this option to give this role access to create and manage streams in your Pipeline.
Limits what the role can view in Metrics.
Limits the client list that this role can view. Enable add/edit/delete clients to give the role the ability to add clients.
Limits the users that the role can view. Enable add/edit/delete users to give the role the ability to add users.
Enable Purchase seats to allow this role to add a seat to your plan if there are none available when adding a user.
Content Library Permissions
Content Library Permissions set what the role can view and edit within your Content Library. These settings will also take effect in the Editor when importing or saving content.
Sets default view permissions for this role. Can they see all content in the account, or only content assigned to their workspace. You can set this on a granular level as well.
Sets permission for this role to create, make changes to, or remove a section.
Sets permission for this role to create, make changes to, or remove a Fee Library fee.
Sets permission for this role to create, make changes to, or remove a snippet in the Snippet Library.
Sets permission for this role to create, make changes to, or remove an image in the Image Library.
Sets permission for this role to create, make changes to, or remove a folder in the Content Library.
Template permissions set what the role can view or edit within the Template Library.
Choose what templates this role will be able to view by default. You can set this on a granular level as well.
Sets permission for this user to create, make changes to, or remove a template in your Template Library.
Sets permission for this role to create, make changes to, or remove a folder in the Template Library.
These options allow you to set what features are available to this role when they're working on a document.
Sets view limitations for this role. View all sales documents in the account, ones assigned to their workspace, or only ones assigned to the user.
Sets permission for this role to assign documents to other users.
Sets permission for this role to be able to fill signature boxes in a document.
Edit document design
Sets permission for this role to edit documents, including adding/moving shapes text boxes and images.
Sets permission for this role to lock or unlock elements in the document.
Sets permission for this role to delete sales documents.
Void won/lost documents
Sets permission for this role to be able to make edits to documents in Won or Lost state, rendering them void.
Sets permission for this role to use integrations for a document, including generating invoices or linking to an opportunity. If the role is denied, then the default integration settings will be applied automatically.
Delete user comments
Sets permission for this role to delete comments by users in this account. You can choose whether they can delete all comments, only for documents in their workspace, or only their own documents.
Delete client comments
Sets permission for this role to delete comments by prospects.
These permissions set whether a role can send sales documents, and whether they need approval from another role in order to do so.
Edit preview settings
Sets permission to allow this role to edit Client Preview settings.
Sets permission for this role to send reminders to a prospect.
Requires approval before sending documents
Activates approval workflow for this role. Click here to learn more about approval workflow.
Selects the approving role if the previous option is enabled. enable the or toggle next to the row to choose a secondary role.
Sets a value limit for when approval workflow is triggered.
In the above image, users assigned to this role can send documents with a value of up to $9,999.99 without requiring approval. A penny more and they’ll need approval from an admin or team lead.
Watermark unapproved documents
Enable this option to apply a “Draft” watermark on documents pending approval.
Allow users to cancel approval requests
Enable this option to allow the role to make edits to documents that are pending approval or have been approved. If cleared, the role will be unable to make edits once approved.
Allow users to edit documents after sending
Enable this option to allow the role to make edits to a document sent to your prospect.