*New* Sharing Your Document
If you are part of the beta group, you'll have access to the new share document page in Proposify where you'll see some improvements to the interface and functionality.
There are two ways to send a document in Proposify, by sending an email or by copying the link.
If you don't want to send it from Proposify, you can copy the link and paste it in your own email, text, Slack, or any other method. When you click on "Copy Link", you will also see the ability on the left to "Set document status as sent": this is useful to keep track of proposals you have sent outside of Proposify, and will ensure they move into the correct status.
We've simplified this page to make it feel more similar to sending an email from a tool like Gmail.
We'll automatically load all of the signees in the "To" field. You can add more contacts by clicking in the field.
If you want to add a new email address here, you can simply type it or paste it from another source.
We now send one email to all recipients
We've changed how we send emails in Proposify. The old way was to send a separate email to every recipient with a unique link.
The new way of sending is that we send one email to all the recipients.
This new way of sending now means every recipient will see who else was sent the email or CC'd on it. If you want to include someone but not let recipients know, you can use the BCC function and it will function like a true BCC!
This can be useful for things like tracking emails in your CRM.
It also means there's no more sharing around unique links which can be accidentally sent to the wrong person and make it appear as if person A is actually person B.
Where are my other email templates?
When you visit the share page we'll load your default email template in the message area.
You can still customize the default email in settings > Email templates > Default Send Email.
You may also select the dropdown menu to cycle between commonly used templates.
Note: We have removed the View Document button from the customizable message since it often got changed accidentally by users and the link didn't work for their prospects. Anything a user types will now be shown above the button in the email that gets sent out.
We are removing the option to customize the design of emails and moving instead toward a simple, standardized design.
We did this for a couple of reasons:
- Heavy customization of emails can lead to issues with deliverability.
- Our email designer was out-of-date and didn't offer as much optionality as some users would like.
- We are not an email marketing platform, and we are choosing to invest resources in creating and sending documents instead of emails.
- A well-designed but standardized email template design keeps things simple for our customers and their prospects.
This is how the new send email looks and how all emails sent from the software will soon look.
Can I preview my email before it goes out?
Yes! You can just remove all the other recipients from the "To" field and send it to yourself first to see how the email will look when it lands in your prospect's inbox.
Can I use my logo instead of Proposify?
Yes. If you have a logo uploaded to your company settings, we will use that logo in the email template.
This is how the logo will appear in the template.
Note: If you are using workspaces this will still use whatever is in company settings and won't use workspace-specific logos.
Where did automatic reminders go?
You can still set up automated reminder emails if a recipient hasn't viewed the document. It's not currently on the share page, but you can still access it from the snapshot page after a document has been sent.
This page is currently in beta, and we are making improvements to it. If you have any requests, please let us know!