There are many places where you can set client preview settings. It can sometimes be hard to tell which will replace others. Here’s a breakdown to help you out.

This article will start with the bottom level: account preview settings. Each following setting will override the ones before it.

The Baseline: Account Client Preview Settings

You can find account Client Preview Settings from the Account Settings page. 

This will set the default client preview settings for all documents made. If you haven’t changed the preview settings anywhere else, what you have here will apply.

Next Step: Workplace Preview Settings

If your account includes Workspaces, then the next tier is Workplace Preview Settings. You can edit that in the Account Settings page, under workspaces.

From there, select your workspace and select the checkbox for custom client preview. This will expand the client preview menu. Click edit client preview settings to customize your preview settings for this workspace. 

This sets preview settings for this workspace. This will override your account preview settings.

Next Step: Template Preview Settings

You can find template preview settings in the template’s Editor page. Click the notepad icon at the top of the menu pane:

From here, select the client preview tab to edit your preview settings for this template. 

This will override your workspace and account preview settings. It works best for documents that need their own preview settings, like NDAs and sell sheets.

The Top Tier: Proposal Preview Settings

To change your preview settings on a proposal, click preview from the Snapshot page:

From there, select client preview settings from the preview bar:

Changing the settings in this bar will override all previous settings. If you need to make a change for a specific prospect then this is the place for you.

Did this answer your question?