NOTE: This article discusses a feature for those enrolled in our certified partner program. Want to sign up? Click here to apply

Looking for quick answers? Here's a table of contents: 

Making the perfect template for your team is only as good as how quickly you can get it to them. When you’re finished designing your customer's document, the next step is to get it into their hands. Proposify has a tool that helps you share your template with anyone linked to your account.

Sending A Template

To send a template, first go to the template gallery by clicking templates from the left-hand menu:

From there, hover over the template you would like to share and select Linked accounts sharing preferences icon: 

Once you click that icon, a list of your linked accounts will appear on the right. Select all the customers you would like to send this template to using the checkbox next to each name.

If you’d like to provide some more detail, you can also attach a note to the invitation.

Once you’ve selected your template recipients and added a note, click continue.  

Next, we'll ask if you’re extra-sure you want to share this template to these accounts. Confirm that you're super-extra-sure and your template is on its way to help your customers close.

Did something go wrong? Can’t find where your template went? Reach out to our support team and we can hunt it down for you. 

Once your customer accepts the template, we’ll push that template to their template library, including all template settings and signature buttons. What’s more, we’ll push all sections and images to their content library in its own folder, so your customer can easily manage the content.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Once you send your template, we'll lock it down. You won’t be able to make edits until all recipients have accepted or you cancel the share. 

Cancelling A Transfer

You just sent a template to the wrong person, or you’ve sent it to one account that is on leave and you need to make edits. Before panic mode sets in, here’s how to cancel that transfer. 

First, go to the Template Library, found by clicking templates from the left-hand menu:

From there, hover over the template and select linked accounts sharing preferences:

Once you click the icon, a list of your potential recipients will appear on the right. De-select the customers who are still in pending.

This will cancel that invitation, preventing your customer from adding this template to their account.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Once your customer accepts the template, there is no taking it back. You’ll need to ask them to delete it. 

Resending An Updated Template

You’ve sent a template to your customer and they’ve asked you to make some tweaks and updates. Once you’ve made changes to an already-shared template, you can share it with your customers again. 

Once your customer accepts, the new version will include a version number. That way your customer can easily tell them apart.

We'll also add new content to your customers’ content libraries in a separate folder. This lets your customers easily search content from previous versions and delete them.

Did this answer your question?