There will be times you need to free up space in your main dashboard to work on other projects. Sometimes, the sale fizzles out. Other times you start new drafts, making the original copy redundant. Here's how to free up space in your Pipeline so you can work on future business. 

Archiving Your Proposal

There are two ways to archive your proposal. 

From the Pipeline

Hover over the target proposal and click on the three-dot menu button, then select archive:

If you're looking to archive a batch of proposals, you can select the checkbox next to the proposal: 

Once you select all the proposals you would like to archive, you can click the archive button at the top of the page.

From the Snapshot Page

You can archive your proposal from the snapshot page by clicking the archive button at the top right:

IMPORTANT NOTE: Make sure your client is done with your proposal before archiving it. Once you archive a proposal, your customer can no longer view the proposal from their link. If they ever need to revisit an archived proposal, you can always restore it. 

Restoring Archived Proposals

To restore an archived proposal, first enter the archives page from the pipeline: 

Once in the archives, click on the proposal you would like to restore. This will take you to that proposal’s Snapshot page. 

Once in the Snapshot page, you can unarchive the proposal by clicking unarchive from the top of the page: 

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you have an active proposal limit, you’ll need to make sure there’s space in your pipeline. If you've already reached your active proposal limit, you'll be unable to restore proposals until you make room.

Did this answer your question?