You've created roles, set up workspaces, and assigned each to your team. Now it’s time to apply these settings to your content. 

Looking for something specific? Click on a link to jump straight to the thing you want to set permissions for:

Templates

To assign permissions to your templates, first navigate to the Template Library by selecting templates from the navigation bar:

From there, select edit template over the template of your choice to enter the Template Editor. 

Once in the Template Editor, select set permissions in the right-hand menu: 

Assign this template to by enabling the checkbox next to each workspace: 

Select apply to save your changes.

Proposals

Rather than setting proposal permissions individually, proposals are assigned to the workspace of the assigned proposal lead. If you want to set who can view certain proposals, you’ll need to change the role itself. 

If you need to expand or narrow the scope of what a particular role can sZee, you can do so from the Roles page. Select the role you would like to change:

From there, expand proposal permissions and select which option you would like to set for this role:

Here’s what’ll happen for each selected item:

All proposals - Users assigned to this role can see every proposal in your account. 

Workspace’s proposals - Users assigned to this role can view proposals assigned to users in their workspace. 

Only their proposals - Users assigned to this role will only be able to view proposals where they are the lead.

Once chosen, select save role at the bottom of the page to save your changes.

The first part is done. If you’re looking to hide a proposal from certain roles, you’ll need to make sure that the proposal is assigned to a lead where these new rules will apply. You can change the proposal lead from Proposal Settings. 

Let’s work with an example. Rebecca is assigned a role that can only view proposals assigned to her. To hide our demo for The Guild of Calamitous Intent, we’ll need to

To access Proposal Settings enter a proposal’s Snapshot, then select the notepad icon above the settings column:

If you're in the Proposal Editor, you can also reach the settings menu by selecting the same notepad icon at the top of the Proposal Details menu:

Once in Proposal Settings, reassign the proposal by expanding who is leading the proposal and selecting the user of your choice: 

For this example, I’ll assign this proposal to myself (Allan). Since Rebecca would only be able to view proposals assigned to her, this would be hidden from her Pipeline. 

Clients

You can assign clients from the Clients page. found on the navigation bar: 

If you're looking to edit the privileges for a specific client, hover over the client's name and select the padlock button: 

You can also do the same for each contact within that company: 

If you'd like to batch-edit permissions, enable the checkboxes next to each company or contact on the left-hand side of the Clients page. Once you've selected multiple clients, a padlock button will appear at the top of the page which will edit all permissions settings for those selected:

For each of these methods, the same menu will appear:

From here, choose to whom these contacts will be assigned and select update

Sections

You can edit section permissions settings in two places: 

The Proposal or Template Editor:

Or the Content Library

Similar to clients, you can batch-edit section permissions settings by enabling the checkbox at the top left of a section: 

Then selecting the padlock button that appears next to the search box: 

No matter what you choose, the menu that appears will be the same. From here, choose which workspace to assign the section. You can also set view and edit permissions for roles: 

You can also set permissions based on folders. Click here to read about setting waterfall permissions to folders.

Fees and Snippets

To change permissions for your saved fees or snippets, navigate to the appropriate tab from the Content Library

From there, you can change the permissions by hovering over the fee/snippet you'd like to edit, then select the padlock button that appears on the right: 

Or you can batch-edit by enabling the checkboxes to the left of your fees. Once enabled, select the padlock that appears at the top of the page:

From there, assign which teams this saved fee or snippet can be used. Then, select update.

You can also set permissions to fees based on folders. Click here to read about setting waterfall permissions to folders.

Images

You can edit image permissions in the Image Library by hovering over the chosen image and selecting the padlock button:

Also similar to sections and fees, you can batch-edit images by enabling the checkbox at the top left corner of your chosen image: 

From there, select the padlock button that appears next to the search bar: 

Did this answer your question?