You may have a business that has multiple branches. Or, maybe you’re a single business with hands in many markets. In these cases, you probably need to have different domains, templates, and contact details.

Workspaces act as a "sub account" within Proposify.With workspaces, you can create a separate space in your account with separate branding features. It's a great way to separate sales teams within your organization, include a separate business in the same account, or manage franchises.

In a rush? Here’s what this article covers:

Navigating To Workspaces

The Workspaces menu can be found in Account Settings, under Workspaces:

Workspace Settings

Once in the page, select an existing workspace to edit it. To create a new workspace, select +add workspace above the existing workspaces list:

Settings Breakdown

Whether you’re editing an existing workspace or adding a new one, you'll be directed to Workspace Settings: 

Workspace Name

This is a mandatory, internal-only field that helps you identify this workspace in Proposify. 

Custom Logo

Perfect for branch companies or different names for different businesses, this allows you to provide a custom logo for this workspace. This logo will appear at the top of the page for every user who is logged in to their account. 

This is internal-only. Here are the articles on how you add this logo to email templates and client preview pages. 

Custom Company Name

Company name allows you to change the name that shows up whenever the {company_name} variable is used. This includes any email templates, proposal templates and sections.

Custom Domain

This makes a separate branded URL for this workspace. Not quite sure how to set up a custom domain? Click here!

Custom Email Design

If your branch or franchise uses different branding colours, then you can apply those colours directly to your email design using this option. Not sure how that works? Click here.

Custom Currency

Is your franchise or branch in a different country? You can set a custom currency (or change the format of the same currency if your country is bilingual) using this option. 

Allow other workspaces to see this workspace's content

This option allows you to set the default view privileges for users and workspaces outside of this one. 

If this option is disabled, then all new content created under this workspace will be hidden from other users. 

IMPORTANT NOTE: This will not override any Permissions settings currently in place, or if the permissions are changed manually.

Assign Users to Workspaces

At the bottom of the page, you'll find the tool to assign users to this workspace. 

You can open each workspace and assign users by selecting the green arrow icon next to their name. Select the red X icon to return them to their previous workspace. 

Related Reading

Did this answer your question?