Teamwork makes the dream work. We make it easy for you to be able to comment in proposals, allowing you and your team to make the dream work for your company.
You can create a general internal comment directly from the proposal's snapshot page, by entering text in the text box just over the Activity feed:
Once you enter your note, it will appear in the activity feed and notify the proposal lead:
Page-specific internal comments:
If you want to leave a comment on a specific page and avoid notifying your client, you can do so by going into the proposal's editor. From there, click on the speech bubble at the top right of the page you're looking to comment on:
From there, a window will appear allowing you to leave a comment:
This will notify the proposal lead via email and include a notification in the editor for all comments left:
A comment will also appear in the activity feed:
Any replies to a comment will appear on the same page.
Making an external comment:
If you would like to notify your client in your notes, you can do so from the preview page using the same speech bubble icon at the top of the page:
If you @ mention your prospect, this will notify them and the proposal lead via email. Clients can also use the same speech bubble to comment on each page, allowing them to provide feedback on your proposal.
Heads up! If you decide to notify the client in the comment, they will get a link to the proposal and the comment. Make sure to only comment in the preview page when you're ready for the client to view the proposal.
Disabling client comments:
If you would prefer not to allow your client to comment on pages, you can do that from the client preview settings. You can access client preview settings by clicking show preview settings at the top right of the preview page:
From there, a menu will appear on the right-hand side. Remove the checkmark next to the box that says "Allow Comments" to disable commenting in this proposal:
You can also disable this by default by going to Settings, then Client Preview:
To delete a comment, click the trash can icon at the top right of the comment:
After confirming your decision, this will delete the comment both in the activity feed and on the page.
Sometimes you may want to notify a teammate who isn't the proposal lead. You can do so in any comment box using @ mentions.