If you have separate sales teams, often you don't want each team to see each other's list of clients. We have a feature that allows you to restrict client contacts to specific teams.

If you have a plan that allows Roles (Venti), your first step is to restrict the contacts for your roles. You can access the Roles options from Account Settings: 

From there, select the team you would like to edit and edit the Client View option to "Only their team's clients" (you can also allow them to add, edit or delete their own clients which will automatically be assigned to their team):

Once your role privileges have been set, you can assign contacts to specific teams by clicking the Padlock button in the Clients page:

Once clicked, you'll be able to assign the client to your chosen team and you're all set! 

Did this answer your question?