Updating preview settings

You can click the “show preview settings” button at the top right of the page to change your proposal's look: 

Click this button to see the full list of options available to tailor this proposal for your clients’ eyes.

You can also set default settings for all future proposal under the Client Previews page in Settings. Click here to read more.

Here are those options in the General settings tab:

Select Language


You can translate your proposal’s un-editable portions in 15 languages. This won’t change any editable text, but it will translate places you can't edit (like the proposal footer):

Select Date Format

Depending on where your client lives, you may want to change how the date in your proposal looks. You can select the date format using the date format dropdown:

This updates all date variables within your proposal, including {date_submitted} and {due_date}. IMPORTANT NOTE: This does not change the date in a completed signature box. That format is stuck in from DD/MM/YYYY for now.

Show Accept/Decline Buttons: 

If you are sending a document that doesn’t need acceptance, you can hide those buttons using this toggle.  

Allow comments:

If you disable this option, the “comment” button will no longer appear in your proposal. 

This may be a good way to limit the methods your client can reach out to you, or push them to your chat widget.

Show total in Footer:

If you’d rather avoid sticker shock in your proposal, you can hide the total by un-checking this option. This will keep your total in the fee table but will remove it from the proposal footer bar.

Show PDF Download:

Proposify has some great tools for you to see where your clients are eyes are in your proposal. Sometimes, though, your client may be able to skip that tool if they go straight to downloading the PDF. You can disable that by de-selecting this option. You’ll still be able to send them a PDF copy if they ask by downloading it from the snapshot or dashboard. Your client won’t be able to do it on their own, though.

Password Protection

If you’re concerned about who has access to the proposal, you can opt to password protect it. This will hide the proposal until the user inputs the correct password to view it. Once you’ve set the password, you can send it to your client in a text message or an alternate email address. IMPORTANT NOTE: make sure you keep track of these passwords. If you forget it yourself, there’s no way we can recover it.

These settings are the final step to a tailored experience for your client. Looking to set these options as the default for your future proposals? Click here.

Did this answer your question?